Help with data analysis and perf function

Hi there,

I have a couple of omics data (transcriptomics and lipidomics) that I would like to integrate and recently came across your R package, I’m very new to this and was hoping if you could provide some guidance/help regarding my analysis.

Experimental design
I have two different cell lines, A and B, with or without gene X knockdown. Each sample group consists of 6 replicates = total 24 samples. each omics data is obtained from separate batches of samples

I’m interested in the effects of gene X knockdown on gene expression and lipid changes and how these are correlated with each other. I went through the tutorials, and it was suggested to first analyse individual datasets prior to integration. I first analysed the transcriptomics dataset, as follows:

GeneX.data = list(gene = mrna.data, celltype = CellType, treatment = Treatment)
mrna.data is normalised lcpm values of ~13,000 genes
celltype is celltype A or B
treatment is control or geneX knockdown
X = GeneX.data$gene
Y = GeneX.data$treatment

MyResult.pca ← pca(X, scale = TRUE, ncomp = 10)
plot(MyResult.pca)
plotIndiv(MyResult.pca,
group = GeneX.data$celltype,
ind.names = FALSE,
pch = GeneX.data$treatment,
legend.title = ‘Cell Type’,
legend.title.pch = ‘Treatment’,
legend = TRUE, title = ‘PCa Genes, PCA comp 1 - 2’)

I read about the multi-level approach and decided to try and use that to cluster my samples to treatments, instead of cell lines (as seen above).

MyResult.pca.ml ← pca(X, multilevel = GeneX.data$celltype, scale = TRUE)
plotIndiv(MyResult.pca.ml,
ind.names = GeneX.data$celltype,
group = GeneX.data$treatment,
legend = TRUE,
legend.title = “Treatment”,
title = ‘Multilevel PCA on GeneX RNAseq data’)

Then, I wanted to tune and optimise parameters for the sPLS-DA model:

Initial sPLS-DA model

gene.splsda ← splsda(X, Y, ncomp = 4, multilevel = design)
plotIndiv(gene.splsda , comp = 1:2,
group = Y, ind.names = FALSE,
ellipse = TRUE,